..and the award goes to....


The 2012 CFDA Awards through the eyes of Jamie of From Me To You...trés belle.

What a beautiful evening, filled with la crème de la crème. All the designers looked fantastic accompanied by their muses of models and actresses. What an honour to be invited to this event and congratulations to all the winners including my faves Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for Womenswear designers of the year for their line, The Row and of course so thrilling to hear Mr. Johnny Depp won the Fashion Icon Award.

Here's a list of all the other well deserving winners: 

Womenswear Designer of the Year – Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
Menswear Designer of the Year – William Reid
Accessory Designer of the Year – Reed Krakoff
International Award – Rei Kawakubo
Swarovski Award for Womenswear – Joseph Altuzarra
Swarovski Award for Menswear – Phillip Lim
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design – Tabitha Simmons
Media Award – Garance Dore, Scott Schuman
Founders Award – Andrew Rosen
Fashion Icon Award – Johnny Depp
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award – Tom Hilfiger

(PH: fromme-toyou.tumblr.com) 


  1. Awesome highlights from the CFDA awards. Whoever took them did a great job!


Comments are always appreciated! xx

mindy erazo All rights reserved © Blog Milk Powered by Blogger